Article Five, Board of Directors of the Foundation, Section 6: Transition Election

Following the adoption of these Bylaws, and within the timeframe established by the interim Board, and following the election of Delegates pursuant to Section 7 of Article 4 of these Bylaws, the Delegates from each station area shall meet and elect four (4) Directors : three (3) of whom shall be Listener-Sponsor Directors elected by Single Transferable voting, and one (1) of whom shall be a Staff Director elected by Instant Runoff Voting. For the purposes of this election only, and contrary to the provisions of Section 3(A) of this Article, one year's previous service as a Delegate shall not be an eligibility requirement. The term of these Station Representative Directors shall expire upon the election and seating of their successors in January 2005. In addition, nominations for the two (2) Affiliate Directors shall be opened.